Tags

, , , , , , ,


Start spreading the news!  I bought Nerdist Live Tickets today!
I’m not going to wus out and not ask a quemment, in old New York!
Not having tickets to Nerdist blues, are melting away
I’ll ask a damm good quement, in old New York!
If I can ask it there—I’ll ask it any where
It’s up to you, New York, New York!
(Lyrics set to New York, New York)

Hopefully I’ll be in a Quement State of mind on that day…..

So that musical interlude is in honor of of my purchase of Nerdist Live tickets.  At some point in time I might have to admit that I have a Nerdist Live Show problem.  I can stop going ANY time I would like to but I choose  not to.  Not that there was a feeling of calm and euphoria as I hit that purchase button. There is the possibility of a Chris Hardwick hug.

Hours to get a hug

@nerdist I went to SF for 10 hours & it was worth it cuz I got to hug this li’l guy #R2MeToo  (Once upon a time I flew out to  LA for 36 hours. It was totally worth it because I got to hug the guy hugging R2D2.)

The live shows have been getting bigger and bigger.  So I wonder if there will be a show where I will wait in line only to wave at him. I have a theory why I start shaking when I’m about to say hi to him.  I don’t think it is him per se. I think it is the whole waiting in line thing. That is triggering an anxiety attack.  It happened to a lesser degree when I was waiting in line to meet Dave Hill.  Sometimes I just do not understand me at all.

I am hoping to meet up with some of the people I have met at various Nerdist Live shows as well as new people. There is Gillian and Tara from the Washington DC show.  There is Hillary from the MA Wilbur show.  It would be nice to catch up with them as well as meet new people.

The reason why I am so devoted to Nerdist Industries is because of the fans.  They are a group of truly amazing people.  I am a fan but I felt odd about saying “We.”  I tend to be pretentious but that seemed over the top even for me. At any rate I love talking to my fellow Nerdist.

I hope to do a DiHard podcast.  I really want to start becoming more comfortable with just talking to people.

I’m going to go ahead and call this Nerdist Live Shows 2.0.  I WILL GIVE A QUEMENT!!! I’d also like to be the one to say “Enjoy your burrito” at the end of the show.  How cool would that be?  How upset will I be if I wuss out again.  If you are going to the Broadway show, please mock me if I fail to quement.

If you are interested in tickets, you can click here:http://www.ticketmaster.com/event/2B004885CB4B4544?artistid=1352600&majorcatid=10002&minorcatid=51

How was your weekend?  If you could have Chris Hardwick follow you on any of your social media, which one would you choose and why?  For me it would be my instagram feed because I am most proud of the pictures that I take.

