Tags

, , , , , , ,


I finally got a chance to see the movie Men in Black 3.  Over all it wasn’t a bad movie.  I did not see it in 3D Imax.  I would have been disappointed given the extreme amount of money I would have had to pay.  But for me the $1.99 was just about right for this movie.

Josh Brolin and Will Smith

Josh Brolin as Agent K and the forever young Will Smith as Agent J

The movie moved along at a good pace.  It is a typical summer popcorn movie.  Will Smith hasn’t aged a day since 1997.  Whatever he is on I  would like some!  Tommy Lee Jones had only a couple of scenes.  His role is taken over by Josh Brolin.  Brolin does a perfect Tommy Lee Jones as agent K imitation. Jemaine Clement as Boris the Animal was brilliant!  He makes the movie exciting.  Emma Thompson and Bill Hadder have cameos that are delightful.

As with most time travel movies there are enough plot holes to make the story look a bit like Swiss cheese. The acting and general story pacing make it a nice way to spend 1 hour 45 minuets.  It Given the end of Men in Black 3, it is also a nice way to book end the series.  It is worth your time to see.

Agent J and K together again

