Tags

, ,


Oh Love. It can be an incredible powerful emotion. It has inspired people to create beautiful art. It can also be enormously destructive. But the question is why are we a bit sad when we fall in love?

Here is a video by Jason Silva.  He offers up a philosophical rational to the reason why there is a bit of sorrow in the joy of falling in love.

If you are an avid consumer of my stuff then you know of my respect for the works of Wayne Gladstone.  He recently published an incredible personal but highly profound article in Cracked on the mistakes we all make when falling in love.  It’s called The 4 Worst Things We Immediately Do After Falling in Love.  I know that I have been guilty of all of them.  Our brains trick us so much of the time.  It is amazing that we can get anything done.  But knowing that we are making mistakes is a way to circumvent them….hopefully.

I discovered this brilliant artist. She had drawn a really amazing picture of Daryl from the Walking Dead.  I went on her twitter feed and found this gem.  It really describes my current state of being.

This is hauntingly beautiful.

Go see more of her stuff! http://r-becca.deviantart.com/gallery/

On Twitter: https://twitter.com/R_beccaBlair

