Tags

, , ,


I had a dream last night that I was invited to a child’s birthday party.  The person who invited was Chris Hardwick.  I was there with other members of Nerdist Industries.  I recognized Kyle Anderson (who writes about Doctor Who and is the weekend editor), Brian Walton (Nerdist.com editor), Monica Moon, and even Jessica Chobot was there.  Chris was surround by many small children around the age of 5.  He was so incredible adorable with all of them.  They were all asking him questions and he was answering them with his usual patience and charm. At one point he looks up at me and gives me a small wink. I’m taking pictures.

At first I thought it was odd that he would be at a child’s birthday party.  But it makes sense since he’s done cartoon voices in Back to the Barnyard, Sanjay and CraigThe Zeta Project, and more.  He really is good with children.

Then he cut this huge birthday cake.  I remember the frosting being white but with a greenish tinge.  There was something written on it but my damn dream mind can’t read.  He handed out perfectly cut pieces of cake.  He handed me the corner piece.  I smile at him because he knows how much I love frosting and the corner has the most frosting!

The cake was chocolate with raspberry filling.  It was really really good.  I ended up talking to the Mother of the birthday boy.  She asked me how I knew Chris.  I said that I am a friend and contributor to Nerdist.com.  She started asking me what that was.  I went into the whole history. I remember feeling a bit guilty about not having published anything on nerdist.com in a while.  The Mother seemed impressed with what I was telling her.

Chris Hardwick

This is my new favorite picture of Chris Hardwick. The suite is amazing. I love the texture of it. I love the color combination–the dark suit with the royal (TARDIS) blue tie and light blue shirt. It’s perfect.

Then the dream faded to me working at a McDonalds.  I think my past is haunting me.

