Tags

, , ,


Today was a glorious day for so many reasons. It started off with this little tweet.

Screen shot 2013-01-20 at 7.07.20 PM

I was curious as I had NO idea what Shipmates was all about.  I knew Matt Mira loved signing Chris Hardwick’s Nerdist Way book with the fact that we should watch Shipmates except it was canceled. So what was this? What was I about to see.

I won’t bore you with details of what I was doing before hand. Let’s just say that I was snug in my bed and decided to check out twitter.

What I saw was beyond words.  Honestly it is tame compared to what is currently on TV these days.  I’m still in awe about what I saw.  One way to look at it is that there is someone for every one. It is just so deeply emotional that I got to share in the blossoming romance of these two.  Check it out…….I’ll see you on the other side.

So it’s 2001. I had no idea this show was a thing. The show I know Chris Hardwick from is this single episode role from the Zeta Project:

ZP-RR chris hardwickThey even made him look like Chris with the hair drapes and all. (Although if you look at the Shipmates video, he has changed over to his current hair style.)

Screen shot 2013-01-20 at 7.06.08 PM

When you see Chris hosting Talking Dead or doing stand up, it is easy to forget that many years and many different programs went into molding who he is now.  What did you think of Shipmates? Would a show like that work now?

If you have any other questions/comments/quemments just let me know.  I’m always looking for stuff to promote! If you feel the need to sponsor me, that would be cool too.